Chernobyl myths 

MYTH THE FIRST. The general initial cause of the Chernobyl accident was an experiment, made by operational personnel without any confirmation by the scientific manager and the chief designer of the reactor, and also, without participation of the service team of nuclear safety.
But how it was in reality?

1) Such work was not some experiment, but a functional check of the NPP emergency systems which was provided by project of power unit. It must be described in details by the working program as well as it’s conducting, similar to any work that sufficiently commonplace for NPP. And this program is the same obligatory document for the operational personnel as the regulation of power unit operation. And such working program was present.

2) The confirmation of working program by the chief designer of reactor, and by the scientific manager as well as participation of serviceman of nuclear safety is required, if the work is nuclear-dangerous (i.e., if it is connected at least with the running reactor). In the present case the reactor stopped on PPM (Planed Preventative Maintenance), and at the very beginning of experiment it had to be shut-down by reactor scram system. So that the work, which consisted of run-out testing of turbogenerator with the damped reactor was considered as nuclear-safe job.

3) This work was conducted already the third time (first two times they were unsuccessful because of the insufficient preparedness of experiment) according to exactly the same program as previous, and was carried out the same way. And at that times there were no observations either from the chief designer ([GK]) or from the scientific manager ([NR]).
Further details see in the reference below: "Experiment".

MYTH OF THE SECOND. The operational personnel that worked at the 4-th power unit of Chernobyl NPP in the night on April 26, 1986, was terrifically unqualified, they disrupted the regulation of operation by the roughest means, that also led to the explosion of reactor during the experiment indicated.
Yes, according to the formal signs, it would be possible to doubt the qualification of L.F.Toptunov sat at the reactor control panel, he allowed negligence during reduction of the power one hour befor the accident. And it is possible to doubt (if you want) about the qualification of the Head of Shift for Unit (HSU) A.F.Akimov. The only man completely qualified was the head of tests A.S.Djatlov the Deputy Chief Engineer of the Plant (DSEP), as it may be inferred by his recollections [D2]. However, it just was he, who placed the shift in severe conditions of making decision in the complex uncommon situation, and he is just the main culprit of all that helter-skelter, which occurred during the test.

But the shift was the most usual, not better and also not worse than others. Yes, and say if you please, how can chauffeur to explode automobile, there be he three times not qualified, if only not to kindle bonfire under the fuel tank. And here is the same situation, personnel was sufficiently qualified and responsibile, in order not to kindle bonfire under the fuel tank.

Still more interesting the situation with the regulation of operation. Did violate its operational personnel or did not violate? Well Dyatlov, he indicates that it was even not violated at all, and he says this convincingly.
So what is in actuality the matter, if we reject ritual dances around the regulation? But thus. Main documents in reality, which all participants must followed (operational personnel, the designers and builders of NPP, and the designers of reactor) till 1986, are these:
1) “Nuclear Safety Regulations” (NSR-04-74) [P1]
2) “General Safety Provisions for the Design, Construction and Operation of Nuclear Power Plant” (GSP-82).
The regulations of operation, just as other leading documents (operating instructions of equipment, duty regulations of operational personnel, working programs of experiments and others) must correspond to these two basic documents. But this in reality did not exist.

So, the first who destroyed GSP and NSR was chief designer ([GK]), who made dangerously explosive reactor and wrote poor regulations of operation, and operational personnel were only the second. In this case the operational personnel did not disrupt NSR, this is equevalent for them to kindl bonfire under the fuel tank, there is no way to violate NSR on to other. Details about what violations exactly commited operational personnel see according to the reference. Human Factor

MYTH THE THIRD. There are almost no registered data about how emergency process proceeded actualy in the reactor of Chernobyl NPP. And therefore everything which is known about that, is only hypothesis and the results (of partial) mathematical simulation, executed by these or other organization concerned.
This is a lie, and to refuse it, sufficient to lay out these allegedly absent data on the common review. That is also made by present site. Anyone can see these data with his own eyes according to the reference Actual Data, here, below, or above main page, and to obtain its own judgment about all this, what is occurred, what is known about it and what is not.

For the same, who does not possess sufficient special knowledge in order to do this independently, are given detailed explanations on other pages. Best of all is to visit its according to the reference Chernobyl.How it was. from the main page or directly hence (according to the reference below).
All these myths about the reasons for Chernobyl emergency are created by journalists from the supply of their unscrupulous and irresponsible informants from the scientific medium. Using the fact that data were at first classified, and then so remained the property only of very small circle of specialists, the unconscientious and selfish interested people immediately began “to direct shadow at the fence” in order to be as further away as possible from the responsibility for the events occurred on the Chernobyl NPP. Their public activity started up all these myths, and was caught further by all possible dreamers, by mad quasis-scientist or by simple chatterers, who filled the Internet with their ravings.
Rare appearances from the position of the common sense sink in this sea of irresponsible and illiterate blether.

References to other pages
Human Factor
Actual Data

RUS ENGЧернобыльские мифы 
ОЗР

МИФ ПЕРВЫЙ. Общей исходной причиной Чернобыльской аварии является эксперимент, затеянный эксплуатацией без согласования с Научным руководителем и Главным конструктором реактора и без участия собственной службы ядерной безопосности.
А что было на самом деле?

1) Это был не какой-то там эксперимент, а предусмотренная проектом АЭС проверка работы систем безопасности энергоблока. Подобные работы достаточно обычное дело для АЭС, они должны быть подробно описаны в рабочих программах по их проведению, и эти программы для оперативного персонала столь же обязательный документ, как и регламент эксплуатации энергоблока. И такая рабочая программа была.

2) Согласование рабочей программы с Главным конструктором реактора, Научным руководителем или собственной службой ядерной безопасности требуется, если работа является ядерно-опасной, т.е. по крайней мере связана с работающим реактором. В данном же случае реактор останавливался на ППР (планово-предупредительный ремонт), и в самом начале эксперимента должен был заглушиться аварийной защитой. Так, что работа, которая состояла в испытании выбега турбогенератора при заглушенном реакторе была сочтена ядерно-безопасной.

3) Эта работа проводилась уже в третий раз (первые два раза были неудачными из-за недостаточной подготовленности эксперимента) по точно такой же программе, как предыдущая, и была точно также оформлена. Тогда это никаких нареканий ни от Главного конструктора, ни от Научного руководителя не вызывало.
Подробности см. по ссылке внизу "Эксперимент".

МИФ ВТОРОЙ. На 4-ом энергоблоке Чернобыльской АЭС в ночь на 26 апреля 1986 г работал жутко неквалифицированный эксплуатационный персонал, грубейшим образом нарушавший регламент эксплуатации, что и привело к взрыву реактора во время указанного эксперимента.
Да, по формальным признакам, можно было бы сомневаться в квалификации сидевшего за пультом управления реактором Л.Топтунова, он допустил оплошность во время снижения мощности за час до аварии. Можно сомневаться (если хотите) и в квалификации начальника смены А.Акимова. Единственным полностью квалифицированным, как можно судить по его воспоминаниям [Д2] был руководитель испытаний А.С.Дятлов, зам. главного инженера АЭС. Однако, именно он поставил смену в тяжелые условия принятия решений в сложной необычной ситуации, и именно он является главным виновником всего того бардака, который имел место.

А смена была самая обычная, не лучше но и не хуже других. Да, и скажите пожалуйста, как может шофер, будь он трижды неквалифицированный, взорвать автомобиль, если только он не разведет костер под бензобаком. И здесь ситуация та же самая, персонал был достаточно квалифицированный и ответственный, чтобы не разводить под бензобаком костер.

Еще интереснее получается с регламентом эксплуатации. Нарушал его эксплуатационный персонал или не нарушал? Вот Дятлов говорит, что вообще даже и не нарушал, и убедительно говорит. Да что же это за регламент такой, с реактором вместе, который если нарушил, то взорвал реактор, не нарушил – не взорвал.
Так как же в действительности обстоит дело, если отбросить ритуальные пляски вокруг регламента? А вот так. На самом деле главные документы, которым должны следовать все, и эксплуатационный персонал, и проектировщики и строители АЭС, и конструкторы реактора, были:
1) "Правила ядерной безопасности (ПБЯ-04-74)" и
2) "Общие правила при проектировании, строительстве и эксплуатации АЭС (ОПБ-82)".
Регламент эксплуатации, равно как и другие руководящие документы (инструкции по эксплуатации оборудования, должностные инструкции эксплуатационного персонала, рабочие программы экспериментов и др.) должен соответствовать этим двум основополагающим документам. А этого на самом деле не было.

Так что, первым, кто нарушил и ОПБ и ПБЯ был Главный конструктор, сделавший взрывоопасный реактор и написавший плохой регламент эксплуатации, а эксплуатационый персонал был лишь вторым. При этом эксплуатация ПБЯ не нарушала, для неё это всё равно, что развести костер под бензобаком, по другому нарушить ПБЯ персонал никак не может. Подробности, что именно нарушил эксплуатационный персонал см. по ссылке "Человеческий фактор".

МИФ ТРЕТИЙ. Нет почти никаких зарегистрированных данных о том, как в действительности протекал аварийный процесс в реакторе Чернобыльской АЭС. И поэтому все, что об этом известно, это лишь гипотезы и результаты (пристрастного) математического моделирования, выполненного теми или иными заинтересованными организациями.
Это ложь, и опровергнуть её легко, достаточно выставить эти якобы отсутствующие данные на всеобщее обозрение. Что и сделано настоящим сайтом. Любой желающий может увидеть их собственными глазами по ссылке
"Фактические данные", здесь внизу (или вверху главной страницы) и получить собственное суждение о том, что происходило, что об этом известно, а что нет.

Для тех же, кто не обладает достаточными специальными знаниями, чтобы сделать это самостоятельно, даются подробные разъяснения на других страницах, лучше всего зайти по ссылке "Чернобыль, как это было" с главной страницы или прямо отсюда (по ссылке внизу).
…………………………………………………………………………………………
Все эти мифы о причинах Чернобыльской аварии созданы журналистами с подачи их бессовестных и безответственных информаторов из научной среды.
Пользуясь тем, что данные вначале были засекречены, а затем так и остались достоянием только очень узкого круга специалистов, недобросовестные и шкурно заинтересованные люди сразу стали "наводить тень на плетень", чтобы как можно скорее оказаться как можно дальше от ответственности за произошедшее с реактором на Чернобыльской АЭС. Их публичная активность и запустила все эти мифы, подхваченные дальше всевозможными фантазерами, сумасшедшими квазиучеными и просто болтунами, которые заполнили своими бреднями интернет.
Редкие выступления с позиции здравого смысла тонут в этом море безответственной и безграмотной трескотни..
--------------------------------------------------------------

Ccылки на другие страницы
Эксперимент.
Человеческий фактор
Фактические данные